117 5-star reviews!

Check out our 5 star screen porch construction reviews!  They prove we’re an extremely efficient and reputable screen porch builder in the Raleigh and Cary areas.  We build 25 – 30 projects per year with one expert carpentry crew.  Most of our screen porches are finished in 11 – 13 working days.  Read our reviews to get an idea of just how “in tune” we are!

(Google removed 30+ perfect reviews when we moved locations.  We worked very hard to earn them so we saved them and display them on this website along with current reviews)

5 Star Reviews


Nick and his crew are Amazing! We interviewed/spoke with what seems like every deck/3 season room company and general contractor in the area. Nick's approach to this process is awesome. He doesn't do a pressured sales pitch after you get the quote, he lays out what they do, offers his professional opinion when needed, and delivers an outstanding product! Our 3 season room is our new favorite in the home. The attention to detail, craftsmanship, and professionalism, is second to none. Even in the unbearable heat, his crew was prompt, dependable, and finished within the projected time line. Save yourself the time and headache and go with Probuilt!! Thanks again Nick!

Response from owner: Thanks Brandon! Hope you enjoy the new 3 season Room!

Brandon Perry Brandon Perry, Cary - October 9, 2018

Amazing quality and work ethic from all of the parties involves for our screen porch. The job was done in record time and is absolutely perfect. Nick followed each of our asks, and gave excellent insight. Attention to detail was above anything we'd ever expected. From day 1 until the last piece of debris and last nail was picked up on the last day- I was amazed at the professionalism, talent and ultimately, amazing job Pro-Built did.

Response from owner: Thanks Maria! I love the porch and I know you will too!

Maria Mills Maria Mills, Apex - September 15, 2018

Adding a 3-seasons room to our home was a decision we debated for a couple years. Having went through major renovations in the past with challenging contractors, we were a bit weary of moving forward but are thrilled we did. Nick and his team are true experts in their craft, along with being courteous, timely, efficient and genuinely nice people. They worked with us on a solution to have the look of a built-in fireplace without a hefty investment of gas, with stunning results. We really appreciated his package pricing approach- so many small details come included that you don’t have to worry about making sure you have everything accounted for. We spend so much time in our new room and have said many times out loud “I am so happy we did this.” Thank you Nick and team!

Response from owner: Thank you Tia! You guys were great to work for!

Tia Sollecito Tia Sollecito, Raleigh - September 10, 2018

We were very happy with the work of Pro Built and would highly recommend them to anyone looking. Nick has a system in place that is efficient and thorough, and most definitely produces a great result. Every step of the way , Nick was easy to get a hold of and quickly addressed any issue that came up without hesitation. His whole team was also great to work with and were so knowledgeable and proficient.

Response from owner: Our pleasure Chris! Glad you're loving the porch!
-Nick

Chris Moore Chris Moore, Raleigh - August 1, 2018

The Pro-Built team did a fantastic job and we could not be happier with our beautiful porch! Nick and his team are pros at what they are doing. They walked us through every possible option in terms of size, materials, colors, and finishing touches. We receive lots of compliments from our guest.

Our porch is 14x16 with 2 4x4 skylights. Ceiling color: English Chestnut. Floor color: Dark Oak.

Response from owner: Thanks Polina! So glad you're loving your porch. You guys were a pleasure to work for!

Polina Yarborough Polina Yarborough, Cary - July 25, 2018

Pro-Built is SIMPLY THE BEST!!! We interviewed 5 contractors for this job and selected Nick due to his knowledge, level of expertise, recommendations he made while visiting for the quote, thorough pricing structure and positive feedback from previous clients.

I can honestly say Nick was the best contractor I have ever worked with!! His team of master carpenters were a pleasure to have at the home daily. When you see their work you will realize why Dan, Stephen and Jeremy are called MASTER carpenters. Our three season room and side porch are absolutely amazing. We hosted 20 people for Easter and they stated they never seen an addition that was so beautiful. We all ate comfortably on the deck and with the EZ Breeze Panels didn't have to worry about a speak of pollen (great recommendation!) Nick quickly answered all our questions throughout the project and helped my wife and I pick out paint colors; thank you!

When comparing quotes Nick was a little higher and I am so thankful we did not try to save a few bucks with a cheaper contractor as we would be regretting that decision for a very long time. Spend the money, HIRE THE BEST and enjoy your new amazing room for many, many years to come.

Response from owner: Wow, what a review! Thanks Matt! Truly a pleasure to work for you and your wonderful family! I had a blast with the kids on demo day!

Matthew Adams Matthew Adams, Apex - April 14, 2018

Pro-Built was selected to build our screen porch after evaluating three construction firm's bids. I selected Nick and Pro-Built based on the process and customer service Nick used to help us understand the options that were available, and the amount of detail work included in his plans. Nick delivered on every commitment, including project start times, and the time it would take to complete the project which included record setting cold weather and stay in constant communication. Nick and his crew have a great work ethic, are efficient, with attention to detail and the woodwork was beyond my expectations - and you know they take pride in their work with how they show their projects in progress. Only regret is we should have built this years ago.

Response from owner: Thanks Mike! We appreciate the work!

Scott hawkins Scott hawkins, February 1, 2018

Nick and his team are awesome! They built a large 3 season room for us with slate tile and Eze Breeze windows. We love it. Highly recommend them.

Response from owner: Thanks Katherine! We loved working for you guys!

Kathrine Hutchinson, Apex - January 5, 2018

We had been reluctant to embark on a project the size of ours for the simple fact that we had never had a good experience with a contractor. Nick and the guys at Pro-Built changed all of that. From the onset they set realistic expectations and followed through with everything they said they would. We could not be happier with our 3 season room! Every step of the way Nick helped us make decisions, not by telling us what to do, but by giving us the pros and cons. Nick suggested that we consider a gas igniter for our wood burning fire place and we are so glad we chose that option - it is awesome! Pro-Built uses high quality materials, does not cut corners and finished on schedule. If you're on the fence between Pro-Built and another company, go with Pro-Built, I highly recommend!!

Response from owner: Thanks for taking the time to leave a review Chip! It's much appreciated! I love the fireplace!

-Nick

Chip Hymiller, Raleigh - November 1, 2017

Nick and his team were so great to work with. We reviewed several quotes from different contractors and saw each contractor's finished product. None compared to Nick and Pro-Built. The workmanship is beyond compare. One of the many things that we liked was that there was so much already included in the base price. Things we would never have thought of on our own, but we didn't have too because Nick had already included them. Communication was important to us and Nick was always on top of keeping us in the loop. Anytime we had a question or concern Nick was quick to respond and immediately address the issue. The crew was so friendly, always showed up when they said they would, and cleaned up afterwards every day. We love our 3 season room and are looking forward to years of enjoyment.

Response from owner: Thanks Jennifer! So glad you like the 3 season room! We love customers like you guys!

-Nick

Jennifer Dexter, Apex - March 24, 2017

WOW!! We are beyond impressed. We wanted to thank you Nick and Crew for an amazing 3 season room addition to our house. Needless to say the finished product looks awesome and we cannot believe how grand and well built the structure seems. When making this decision we looked at one of your competitors and ultimately decided to choose Pro-Built. We decided it was way more important to trust this project with a licensed contractor who is a trained carpenter and someone who clearly loves what he does. Nick and the crew showed up when they said they would every day and worked efficiently to have the project completed on time. For us it was very important to be able to trust workers on our property and needless to say that was never a concern with the crew or hired contractors on site. We just couldn't be more happy with how it all turned out. The timing also could not have been better having chosen Eze Breeze panels and finishing just before pollen 2017. Oh did I mention beer on the porch during the NCAA tourney?? Once again thanks for such a great experience and please let us know if we can show our space off to any future customers! The Penner Family

Response from owner: Thanks Brendon! We love working for people like you guys! Great experience for us too. Love the Eze Breeze porch!
-Nick

Brendon Penner, Raleigh - March 18, 2017

Nick and the crew were very professional, thorough and when they said something would be done, they did it with quality and going it "the right way" always in mind. The vast majority of the extras we were looking for were included in their base offering and we are very happy in the end product.

Response from owner: Thanks Brian! Hope you guys enjoy the porch! Let me know if I can do anything for you!

Brian Bolt, February 2, 2017

Pro-Built recently built our new 3 season room and deck. We are absolutely loving it! The craftsmanship of the porch is beautiful and the porch is better than we could have ever imagined. Nick and his team are very professional, courteous and always on time. They kept us well informed of the process. We highly recommend them.

Response from owner: Thanks Michelle! What a great Birthday present!

Michelle Kroeper, Apex - December 5, 2016

Nick and his team are true professionals. They arrived on time, clean up at the end of the day, and kept me informed of following contractors and when to expect them. The end product is more than I could have imagined. Every guest has claimed their favorite spot on the screened porch. I wish I could have more projects just to keep them around. Nick and team anticipate the end product and are very attentive to detail. There isn't enough room for the superlatives that describe this team/crew. We are extremely happy.

Response from owner: Thanks Diane! We really appreciate the hospitality and the cheesecake!!! 🙂 Truly a pleasure!

-Nick

K Diane Hill, Raleigh - September 15, 2016

Absolutely in love with our new three season room. Nick and his team of carpenters are completely top notch!! The crew arrived everyday on time and kept their work area very clean. Start to finish it took three weeks. If you are looking for a screened porch/three season room; Pro- Built is who you want!! Thank you Pro-Built for enhancing our lives! I know we will enjoy or porch for years to come!!

Response from owner: ?I love the 3 Season Room! I have built 200+ screen porches and 3 season rooms to date and have since built a 3 Season room for myself that is modeled after yours! (Project #18, 2016) In other words, I love the ideas you guys had and the way it turned out!!! 🙂
-Nick

Carl Zamzow, Cary - August 31, 2016

I would highly recommend Nick and his crew at Pro Built Construction. Nick was well organized throughout the process and communicated with us so we knew what to expect as the project progressed. He gave us a detailed quote with all of the options and delivered on what he promised. We are very pleased with the quality of our screened porch and have gotten many compliments on it. Thanks to Nick and his crew for doing such a great job.

Response from owner: Thanks Hunter. It was a pleasure building for you guys!

-Nick

Hunter Brackett, Raleigh, Jun 2, 2016

Pro-Built did our screen porch and side deck and we absolutely love it! Nick and his crew were fantastic to work with, we got exactly what we wanted, without any "extra" costs creeping into the budget. The craftsmanship of the structure is beautiful, much better than some other porches we have seen. We spend almost every minute out there now, it is such a welcoming space, especially at night, when the ambient lighting is on...a nice touch that is part of the standard package. Overall, we are very happy with our choice of using Pro-Built and highly recommend them!

Response from owner: Thanks guys!

-Nick

Kevin Scofield, Cary - April, 25, 2016

Nick and Pro-Built team built beautiful screened porch for us in Apex which exceeded our expectations. The project was finished early, and we we're kept well informed what was happening and when. Strongly recommend to use Pro-Built if you want high quality results with professional team.

Response from owner: Thanks Vesa! The porch turned out great. I love the color scheme!

-Nick

Vesa Kempainnen, Apex - April 22, 2016

We love our new screened porch. From the initial meeting to the final product, you know that Nick has a proven system. Nick and his crew were a pleasure to work with. They worked thoughtfully, efficiently, and kept us posted on where they were in the process and what was next. It’s easy to see the quality of the materials and the overall craftsmanship. We highly recommend Pro-Built Construction.

Response from owner: Thanks Doug! It was a pleasure working for you guys. Thanks for the doughnuts!

-Nick

Douglas Hohe, Cary - April 19, 2016

Pro-Built Construction recently completed a new screened in porch and grill deck for us and we absolutely love the results! Nick and the guys were great to work with. They always showed up when they said they would and were very conscientious about their work. We have an older home, and they had to deal with several unexpected issues that turned up during demolition of our old deck and construction of the new roof. They handled the issues with ease! The porch is everything we wished for, and with the warm weather that has moved in, we're practically living out there. We can highly recommend Pro-Built to anyone who is thinking about adding a porch/deck to their home.

- Tricia and Tom

Response from owner: Thank so much Tom and Tricia. I just love the rustic porches. Glad you like it too! Enjoy!

-Nick

Tom and Tricia Milam, Cary - March 16, 2016

Nick and his crew did a wonderful job on our new porch addition! They are quick, clean, and their work/craftsmanship is fantastic. I've worked with a few contractors/construction crews in the past and have always ran into some sort of issue or problem. This was a breath of fresh air as we had no issues what so ever. If you are looking for a well built, awesome porch addition, don't hesitate to call Pro-Built Construction!

Response from owner: Thanks guys! Such a pleasure to work for hospitable and gracious people as you guys! I love the porch!
-Nick

Chris and Mateshia Roberts, Wake Forest - February 20, 2016

Nick and his crew did an excellent job and we could not be more pleased with the finished result. We would recommend them to anyone.

Response from owner: Thank you Jonathan! The weather was tough but we powered through it! So glad you chose us for your porch.
-Nick

Jonathan Perry, Wake Forest - February 17, 2016

Nick and his team recently finished work on our three season room, patio and fire pit and we couldn't be happier! We talked with other contractors, but it was clear that Nick's niche focus on porches and his streamlined design approach would provide the best and least stressful outcome. From the beginning, Nick was very committed to doing things right. We were met with permitting challenges (to say the least) just before beginning the project, and Nick went above and beyond working with the City and others to get the required permits. Once the project began, Nick and team were prompt and professional from start to finish. Even despite a rainy season, we were amazed at how quickly the team brought our design to reality. Aside from the permitting, we didn't encounter any major hurdles, and even the minor things that inevitably arise were handled professionally by Nick. If you're looking for a porch and patio, we absolutely recommend Pro-Built Construction!!

Response from owner: Thanks Molly! You guys were a joy to work for! The 3 season room and patio turned out amazing. Nice choices. Thanks also for all the baked goodies!
-Nick

Molly Sandner, Raleigh - January 26, 2016

HIGHLY RECOMMEND! Nick and his crew at Pro-Built Construction did an outstanding job building our 3 season room and paver patio with a fire pit and sitting wall. Nick gave us all of the options from the very beginning so we could pick and choose to make our project custom and not a cookie cutter project. His quote was extremely accurate and he delivered a high quality project! Nick and his crew demonstrated true professionalism throughout the entire process and he did a great job of communicating updates with us throughout the entire build. We were extremely impressed with their efficiency and the quality of products used! They showed up on time every morning and were very meticulous about every detail! We have received numerous compliments from neighbors and friends since the completion of the project. We consulted with numerous other builders in the Raleigh area and it was very apparent that Nick stood out from the rest! We could not be more happy with the way our project turned out! Thanks to Nick and his crew! Justin and Natalie Eicher

Response from owner - Thank you for leaving a review Justin, I know how busy you guys are and really appreciate it!
-Nick

Justin and Natalie Eicher, Raleigh - October 1, 2015

Nick and his crew recently finished our screen porch. I have to say we love it! After dealing with contractors in the past it was a pleasure doing business with Pro-Built Construction. Nick always communicated updates to us and if they had to go to another job (no more than one day) to finish up they let us know in advance. The quality of the work was top notch and when we had questions about details Nick always took the time to talk to us to help make decisions. From start to finish it was a pleasure working with Pro-Built Construction. If you are undecided about whether you should build a screen porch- say yes, you will not regret it!

Response from owner: Thanks Barb, it was an absolute pleasure to work with you and Bob!
-Nick?

Barb Fair, Cary - September 30, 2015 ?

I am typing this review from our new screened in porch! It is amazing how much additional, usable space it provides. Our neighbors have raved about the quality and want to know our builder's name. Nick and his crew did a great job. It was amazing how quickly we went from our old deck being demolished to completion. Its a testament to the efficiency of Pro-Builts approach: from a detailed quote that clearly lays out the options, to framing, electrical, trim work and paint. The whole process was well managed and executed. I am also a contractor in a different field so I can appreciate when a job goes well and recognize when it isn't. I promise you will have a great experience!

Response from owner: Thanks Eric! I know how busy you are and I really appreciate your taking the time leaving a review! It helps to have perspective from another contractor!
-Nick

Eric Penley, Raleigh - September 16, 2015

I can't say enough good things about Nick and his team. I received many quotes from almost every builder in the Raleigh/Cary area. Nick's price was in the middle of most, but I can't see how paying more would have gotten me more. The quality that Nick's team provides is more than I would have expected from the highest priced contractor. He was helpful suggesting options before we started, and give us the big picture before we signed on the dotted line. Nick is fast to respond to questions as well. We were the first ProBuilt build where they built the screened in patio on top of an existing foundation. From what I understand, this is very outside the norm, and it was only possible because the original deck was built on a great foundation. Once his team started, it was extremely fast and efficient. I've heard of kitchen or bathroom remodels taking months, but Nick's team had the structure built and ready for paint in a week. They're a well oiled patio building machine. The standard package ProBuilt provides leaves little room for error or misguided selections. We basically went with "the standard", and only added a couple outlets and a TV mount. I honestly think the standard package will please anyone, and that's why Nick has it wrapped up in a bow when he meets with people. He knows what works, what it costs, and what looks great for any house. Once selected, it's just a matter of picking small ad-hoc items and paint colors. I would highly recommend Nick and his team for any job. This is what they do, and they do it very well. Very efficient, quick, and the end product is exactly what we wanted. We even had some very small "asks" that were outside the norm in the end, and Nick personally took care of them to ensure we were 100% satisfied with the end result. Don't hesitate. The price is worth it.

Response from owner: Thank you Trevor! You guys were a dream to work for! Thank you for making it easier for us to do what we do. All of the accommodations were noticed and appreciated. Also, thanks for all the doughnuts 🙂
-Nick?

Trevor Buckley, Cary - September 2, 2015

Nick and his crew did an amazing job on our screened porch and deck. From the beginning to the end of the project, Nick remained in contact with us about progress, preferences on options, and when to expect subcontractors. His crew arrived on time every morning, were meticulous, hardworking, and cleaned up before leaving for the day. The final product is everything we hoped for. The trim work, tongue and groove ceiling, and craftsmanship in general make it so much more than just an average screened porch. We would highly recommend Pro-Built Construction to anyone.

Response from owner: Thank you Jason and Gina! All in a days' work!!!
-Nick

Jason and Gina Hopp , Apex - August 13, 2015

Nick and his team removed our existing deck and built a fabulous screened room on our house in Cary. We couldn't be happier with the work they did. Nick is very conscientious and responsive, and the members of his team are a pleasure to deal with. I would recommend Pro-Built Construction to anyone looking for a high quality porch and a high quality experience.

Response from owner: Thanks Cullen! I love the way the porch turned out!
-Nick

Cullen Morris, Cary - July 1, 2015

My wife and I recently had a 3 season room built by Nick and his crew. After meeting with a few other contractors, we decided on ProBuilt for a variety of reasons, quality, cost, value, references etc.... The entire crew worked tirelessly, and were very prompt and professional. From the beginning of the project, Nick laid everything out in detail, and was very willing to listen to a couple changes we had. One of which was the addition of a patio and gas fire pit. Throughout the process, we were in constant communication, and Nick always responded promptly. As with any construction project, there were a few gotcha's, but as I said, Nick was very quick to address them. Overall, I would highly recommend ProBuilt Construction. Thanks for the great work Nick and crew! We love the addition.?

Response from owner: Thanks Todd! It was a pleasure working for you! Enjoy the 3 season room!
-Nick

Todd Garney, Raleigh - June 20, 2015

We had a screen porch and deck built by Pro-Built and are very pleased with the final product. Nick and his crew were very meticulous and paid attention to the small details. I think what puts Pro-Built apart from the others is that all the extra detail like a grid ceiling is standard if you want it. It's not extra cost. The other thing I noticed about Nick is that he listens well and is always looking for ways to improve. He does very good work but he's not overconfident. He's also one of the few contractors I've seen that keep a strict schedule. For us, it was nice knowing what time of day they'd start and exactly when each day they would finish. If you are looking for a quick simple job with little to no extra detail you might find Pro-Built more expensive. However, in my experience the cost might have been a little higher but we got a lot more VALUE for the money by going with Pro-Built.

Response from owner: Thanks Mike. It's always a pleasure to work for great people like you guys!
-Nick

Michael Dusel, Raleigh - May 27, 2015

We love our new screened porch! Nick and his crew were incredibly easy to work with and provided high-quality, detailed work each day they were here. During this project, they were always prompt, responsive, considerate, and accommodating to our requests and ideas. From the first meeting, Nick's passion for his work was apparent. No detail was left undone and his ideas helped make our porch even better than we imagined. The level of work he produces (and expects of his crew) is clearly visible in the finished product. We couldn't be happier!

Response from owner: Thanks so much Ashli and Brooks! I love the choices you guys made on the porch. It was another great success! The doughnuts were awesome! I will always remember those! 🙂
-Nick

Ashli Hastings, Cary - April 19, 2015

My wife and I are extremely pleased and excited to enjoy our new screened porch and roof covered open grill deck. Our request for a covered open deck on the front side of the new room was quite different from any other project Nick and his crew had completed previously. Nick's openness and excitement to taking on our project made us feel confident that our design request would be achieved. Not every contractor was open to our request, but Nick took it as a challenge and felt the finished product would be something both of us would be proud of and willing to share with future prospective clients. Although hampered by intermittent weather, Nick and his crew did professional work and completed the overall project very close to the original project forecast. He does a great job in managing all of the trades associated with such a project, including all town inspections. We appreciated Nick's flexibility when we requested some changes along the way, and his expertise and experience in assisting us with many decisions to be made, especially in choosing color schemes that complimented each other. We are happy to recommend Nick and Pro-Built Construction for your project.

Response from owner: Thank you Ken for choosing us for your project. It was a pleasure working for you and Bernadette! Just when I think we cannot possibly have any more options, we get to your project and make it one of the most unique 3 season rooms around! Thank you for all of your input, understanding and help along the way! -Nick

Ken Coyle, Cary - March 20, 2015

Nick and his team built our screened porch and deck. It was a difficult, complicated project due to having a large patio already incorporated into the backyard. We had a few other companies estimate the project and we were concerned about the design. Nick came in and immediately accessed the situation and made the best recommendation. The project took a little longer than initially expected, only due to weather and the required necessary permit inspections. Yes, Pro-Built takes care of all the issues with the permit, and with the Town of Cary, this is a great thing. It is not difficult to pull permits, but it is a time consuming process that some contractors try to avoid. When your home is eventually sold, you will be glad the contractor pulled a permit! As I made slight modifications, he adjusted his price within reason. My deck, screened in porch is a little different from the others and I am greatly pleased with it. Considering the weather and the modifications, the project went very well. We are pleased with the price and the quick turn around. He made sure everything went very smoothly and completed it-- seemingly like it was his own!! He takes great pride in his work and it shows. I will add, upon initial meeting I hesitated signing due to his seemingly higher prices. However, no other contractor covered so much. If you take into consideration ALL the things he does to make the porch/deck look great, his price is very reasonable. You won't regret having Pro-built building your deck or screen porch!

Response from owner: Thanks Elizabeth! Yes, this winter has been rough, causing us delays here and there. I appreciate your understanding, it was a pleasure working for you guys!
-Nick

Elizabeth Horn, Cary - February, 23 2015

We are extremely pleased with our new screened porch built by Pro-Built Construction! It was a pleasure to interact with Nick at every step of the process, from the quote, to the contract, and through every phase of construction. He is organized and very professional, and we appreciated his attentiveness and the workmanship of his crew and contractors. Our home is fifty years old, and several surprises were uncovered during the porch construction, but Nick took these challenges in stride and overcame them with patience and craftsmanship. The end result is a beautiful and well-made porch that is exactly what we hoped for. We have already recommended him to several of our friends.

Response from owner: Thanks Ross and Rebecca! Yes, your project was very tough! But very rewarding! I appreciate your excellent attitude and graciousness through the entire way!
-Nick

Ross and Rebecca Whetton, Raleigh - Februrary 21, 2015

Thanks to Nick and his professional crew, we have the screened porch we wanted. It's even BETTER than we could have imagined. Nick, and everyone who works with him, including his sub contractors, are prompt, tidy, efficient and dependable. Their work flow is seamless; they all know what they're doing. There's no standing around wondering "what next?. It's a joy to see craftsmen, who love what they do, come together to create such a fabulous finished product. From the basic framing, to the detailed finish work--everything is done with care and professionalism. They're not just builders; they're artisans. We know we'll enjoy this addition for many years and highly recommend Pro-Built Construction.

Response from owner: Thanks Christine. I love building challenging projects. Yours was no exception. You guys were great to work with. My guys thank you for all the baked goodies 🙂
-Nick

Christine Truesdale, Raleigh - February 14, 2015

My wife and I had Nick replace our existing back deck with a beautifully built screened porch, and I can't say enough about the craftsmanship, and professionalism, and dedication that Nick and his crew demonstrated. From the quote, to finalizing details, working through the contract (my wife's a lawyer 🙂 ), and building a beautiful screened porch with custom details we specifically asked for, the job couldn't have gone better. I've had issues with contractors on previous jobs, and am extremely careful about who I hire. Nick surpassed all of my expectations, and the end result is nothing but stunning. I've had multiple landscaping/hardscaping contractors out to quote other aspects of my project, and everyone has commented on how beautiful and well built the porch is. I would definitely recommend Nick. You won't go wrong.

Response from owner: Thank you Jeremy! I really appreciate the time you took to leave a review. I love the way the 3 season room turned out!
-Nick

Jeremy Fisher, Raleigh - February 1, 2015

Nick and the Pro-Built guys did a great job for us recently (screened-in porch, deck, patio). They were prompt, unobtrusive, and courteous. The work was done quickly and to a really high standard. Nick's subcontractors are very good as well, and he has them organized so they work seamlessly with his carpenters. I'd definitely recommend Pro-Built to friends.

Response from owner: Thanks Andy! Truly a pleasure! -Nick

Andy Taylor, January 5, 2015

We hired Pro-Built to build a new screen porch and ended up with more of a year round room than just a screen porch. Nick and each of his crew were great through out the process. They answered all the questions that we had, showed up on time each day and were really a pleasure to work with. It was amazing how fast they were able to take down the old structure and have the new porch up and dried in. The subcontractors were also very good to work with and helped us out getting the colors to what we wanted - including the tongue and groove flooring. We love the rustic ceiling and Ez Breeze panels. We use the porch on a regular basis even in these winter months. From start to finish Nick always did what we had agreed to and some times even more. We would certainly recommend him and Pro-Built to anyone looking for this type of product.

Response from owner: Thank you Jason! The Rustic 3 season room turned out amazing! I knew it was going to be great, but wow! I am so jealous. Enjoy it! -Nick

Jason Holt, Apex - December 30, 2014

Nick and Pro-Built are simply the best. I've been through many home renovation and remodel projects and working with Nick was by FAR the best experience - it was easy, problem free, fun, and the final product is of the highest quality. I couldn't ask for more. I had a screened porch at my last house and after living in my new home for a year and a half I knew that I wanted (needed?) a porch again. I contacted Nick and a general contractor to get estimates. The contractor came back with a price 30% higher and without as many details as Nick. I knew Nick's work would be a beautiful (and better) porch, integrated into my home, and would happen faster and easier, so he got the job. From start to finish Nick was an excellent communicator. He listened to what I envisioned and wanted/needed, and was very clear about what he could do (which was basically anything) and had incredible vision for what could be done - he got the ceiling much higher than I thought was possible, which makes the porch absolutely stunning. A few days before the work began he sent a detailed email outlining exactly what would happen - what they would be doing, what I needed to do, when they would be here, when his sub contractors would be here - no contractor has ever done that. I've always felt at the mercy of contractors with past projects, waiting and waiting and not having information. Not with Nick - I knew exactly what was going to happen and when. It made the process stress free. Inspections happened like clockwork so there was never a delay in work. Throughout the project he was here every day and joined in with a lot of the work - making easy work of a complicated roof line, screwing in the backer board for the tile floor, anything that needed doing, he did with great skill and ease. I had an added obstacle of having some landscaping done at the same time and Nick graciously took the reins and worked with the landscape contractor (who was not so gracious or communicative) and made it all work. (I don't recommend this - have other work done before or after, Nick has a system and it works, let him do his thing without interference). Nick goes above and beyond at every turn. His crew is also amazing. Friendly and polite, and they work like a well oiled machine. They know what they are doing and it is very clear that they take great pride in their work. I live on a corner and since the project began every time I am in my yard I get compliments by people walking by on how wonderful the porch looks (if only they could see the inside!). It doesn't look like an addition, it blends seamlessly with the house as if it's been there all along. It's been a bit too chilly to sit out there now (although my cat and dog have been thoroughly enjoying it), but I still love it and find myself sitting inside looking out at it. It is solid, comfortable, light, and beautiful. Who knew a screened porch could be a work of art? The porch Nick and Pro-Built created is already my favorite room in the house and I have no doubt I will spend the majority of my time out there. Anyone building a porch (or deck) should use Nick and Pro-Built. Don't bother talking with anyone else. His work is amazing, his crew is awesome, his sub contractors are great, and also he's a good and decent person. He's the best, hands down. (I just wish he did kitchens, bathrooms, etc. . .). Thank you Nick and Pro-Built!

Response from owner: Wow Lyda, what a great review! Thank you so much for letting us build your project. It is one of my favorites to date (Rustic with painted beams, facebook job # 27, 2014)! Also thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review! Truly a pleasure working for you!
-Nick

Lyda Cruden, Cary - December 17, 2014

Our screened porch was finished a couple of weeks ago and it is beautiful. Three calendar weeks to the day is all it took from ground-breaking to final hand shake and that includes a couple days of rain. If you ever wondered how quickly a project could go if everyone did what they said they would do, and all were on time, this project was very close to it. Even Nick’s subs were on time and were sincerely interested in doing whatever it took to make us happy. They all completely cleaned up the site at the end of each day. Nick and all his workers were respectful and ready to answer any question to help us understand the process. They were a very nice group of men to work with. The work was done efficiently and with intense focus on quality. The best materials were used and the trim and finish are exquisite. Before choosing Nick, I was reading reviews like mine thinking that Pro Built seems too good to be true so I requested a quote. He showed up on time and in a day or so he presented me with a very professional quote with options that were easy to understand. Everything about the porch matched or exceeded our expectation. I’m encouraged that there are still honest and responsible craftsman in the construction business. We are so pleased with our porch and the entire process. These guys are good – It’s True!

Response from owner: Thanks Dick! The things you said mean a lot to us as we try very hard to establish trust and ensure satisfaction! Thank you for taking the time to write a review!
-Nick?

Dick Harris, Raleigh - November 4, 2014

If you are looking for a quality build by an experienced, knowledgeable and reliable contractor, look no further! My wife and I couldn't be happier with our new screened porch and stamped concrete patio. Nick and his crew went above an beyond to make sure we were happy with every last detail. Nick really listened to the vision we had for our new addition and was very responsive to our needs (and many questions). The framing crew as well as the other trades used by Pro-built are meticulous, courteous and fast. We priced a few other contractors which where cheaper, but in the end we went with Pro-Built because of the excellent reviews and the promised quality of the materials. We have no regrets. Pro-Built delivered what was contracted and then some. The other reviews are spot-on. In the end, we couldn't be happier. The quality of the finished product is first-rate and the overall experience, from estimate to finished product, was outstanding! I would highly recommend Pro-Built.

Response from owner: Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us! I love how the porch turned out and know you will enjoy it for years to come!
-Nick

Pravesh Patel, Cary - October 29, 2014

My wife and I selected Nick and his team to build our covered screen porch after a lengthy search for the right builder. Nick and his team are extremely organized and professional; they take pride in their product and it shows. Our porch turned out better than we envisioned with no detail left undone. We are looking forward to enjoying many nights and weekends hanging out on what our neighbor calls "an oasis."

Response for owner: Thanks Mike for letting us build your porch!
-Nick

Mike Muffo, Raleigh - October 22, 2014

For many years my wife and I talked about getting a screened porch. We had stopped using the deck due to the amount of sun we get and the bugs. Well we finally decided that this was the right time to get our old deck removed and a new screened porch built. We set out to get several quotes and was getting very discouraged with what we were seeing and quoted. Searching the internet for one more quote, I came across Pro Built and boy am I glad I did. My wife and I were very impressed with what we saw on Pro Built’s web site , that I arranged for a Quote. Well needless to say we contracted Nick and his team to build our screened Porch. We now have a stunning new porch with EZ-Breeze panels. Nick has a great team, they work well together and work very efficiently. The end result was beyond our imagination and expectations. We highly recommend Pro-Built, and would use Nick again without hesitation.

Response from owner: The porch turned out awesome! It is one of my favorites to date! It was a real pleasure to work for you guys. Thank you accommodating us and making it as easy as possible to build your porch!
-Nick

Randi Stark , September 28, 2014

Nick finished our new screened porch a couple of weeks ago. We have spent almost every minute we are home since then on the porch! We just love our new space, and we recommend Nick wholeheartedly. Nick and his team are truly quality craftsmen - we have been amazed at their attention to detail and the perfection of their work. They worked very efficiently and Nick communicated with us fully throughout the process. Thank you, Nick and team, for a great experience and a wonderful finished product!

Response from owner: Thank you Linda for letting us build your porch! It is always a great experience to work for genuinely nice people like you guys!
-Nick

Linda Rudd in Raleigh, September 24, 2014

Nick and his team recently completed demolition of our old porch, and rebuilt a stunning new porch in its place -- we couldn't be more pleased with the outcome or the process. I must admit we were a little skeptical that beautiful porches such as those shown on his website could be done so quickly, and in a quality manner. Nick's impressive organizational skills and talented team made it happen. They respected our property, keeping the building site as clean as possible. They showed up on time each day, prepared to execute that day's tasks, which had already been scheduled and pre-briefed for us. We knew what to expect each day, and there were no surprises. Most important, the end result was beyond our expectations. We highly recommend Pro-Built, and would use Nick again without hesitation.?

Response from owner: Thanks Tom, our pleasure!
-Nick

Tom Butler in Apex, August 30, 2014

The screen porch and deck that Nick built for us exceeded our expectations. Every aspect of the build turned out every bit as good if not better than what was described to us during the planning phase. The fit and finish was excellent. The wood he used was beautiful and we almost wanted to leave it unfinished! Nick and crew also accomodated all our requests - last minute or otherwise. He made sure we were happy with everything and went above and beyond to make sure we loved the project. They were always on time and very professional. I would highly recommend Nick and Pro-Built Construction for your deck or porch! My sister recently visited and said she wished that Nick did work in her city as she was blown away at how beautiful our project looked and how well it was engineered!?

Response from owner: Thank you Anne for taking the time to leave a review! A wonderful experience for us as well!
-Nick

Anne C. in Raleigh, August 26, 2014

If asked to describe our Pro-Built deck and screen porch, I wouldn't hesitate to call it a work of art. The finishes, molding, the attention to detail are all top notch. Pro-Built Construction makes one of the highest quality products I have ever seen. All our friends come over and marvel at our beautiful Pro-Built screen porch and deck.
Our project required the deck floor to be 10 ft. off the ground as well as cutting a hole for a door in the side of our house. Nick and his guys managed these aspects like complete professionals. The deck is so solid and well built. Nick put us in touch with a door supplier which made that part so easy. As far as details, the beadboard ceiling, metal balusters, and intricate molding are all top quality. Pro-Built even did something we weren't expecting that turned out great: they custom fabricated a copy of the original exterior dental molding (1960's era house) and extended it around the sides of the new screen porch. Incredible. It really blends with existing molding and adds a special, unique touch to the porch. We were not charged extra for this special touch. Also, the painters that Nick uses were great and did a quality job. Even when I found a few spots that needed touching up, they were there the next day to make sure I was satisfied and that everything was perfect.
Nick and his whole crew are awesome! Our project went off without a hitch and Nick was very responsive to all of our questions, concerns, and even a few last minute changes. Nick is a great communicator both in person and via email. Couldn't have been more pleased with that aspect of my experience. Nick also personally knocked out our punch list at the end of the project and did a great job.
I'm convinced that our screen porch and deck have added value to our home that exceeds what we spent on them. Since the project was completed, we have spent nearly every waking hour at home on our screened porch. It's so comfortable and beautiful. Nick Overby & Pro-Built Construction do excellent work and I would highly recommend them to anyone in the market for a deck or screen porch.

Response from Owner: Thanks Alex! Enjoy the porch, I know you will. I love the way it turned out! -Nick

Alex Rodgers in Raleigh, August 20, 2014

Nick and his expert crew built me the most beautiful rustic screened-in porch that you could imagine. It is like spending time in an open-air cabin in the woods and has added an outdoor element to my home which I enjoy every day. Nick is the consummate professional and has a designer's eye for detail. The workmanship and design of the porch are exceptional and exceeded even my high expectations. Nick worked with me to ensure that the styling of the porch blended perfectly with the design of my home. I cannot recommend Pro-Built and Nick and his crew more highly!?

Response from the owner:
Gale, I must say that your porch is my favorite to date! My rustic porch idea has come to fruition with your project. It is very exciting to see that personalizing peoples projects is really working and this is only the beginning! I will be building a rustic porch on my own house! Thank you for your input and your accommodating attitude through the entire project!
-Nick

Gale Herrman in Cary, August 4, 2014

The screen porch and deck that Nick built for us exceeded our expectations. Every aspect of the build turned out every bit as good if not better than what was described to us during the planning phase. The fit and finish was excellent. The wood he used was beautiful and we almost wanted to leave it unfinished! Nick and crew also accomodated all our requests - last minute or otherwise. He made sure we were happy with everything and went above and beyond to make sure we loved the project. They were always on time and very professional. I would highly recommend Nick and Pro-Built Construction for your deck or porch! My sister recently visited and said she wished that Nick did work in her city as she was blown away at how beautiful our project looked and how well it was engineered!

Response from the owner:
Thank you Anne for taking the time to leave a review! A wonderful experience for us as well!

Anne C. in Raleigh, August 1, 2014

Pro-Built is the best. The quality of materials is top notch, the guys are friendly and efficient. It took them all of two weeks to rip out our old deck, build a beautiful new 18x14 screened porch, add a new 10x6 deck and restore our front porch. I'm super happy with the results and wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.

Response from the owner:
Thanks Dave, we appreciate you choosing us to build your porch!

Dave Nash in Apex, July 15, 2014

We absolutely love our new porch! The quality and craftsmanship are top notch. Nick and his crew were so easy to work with and the porch was built in two weeks flat. The work site was cleaned up everyday and and everyone who was here was very courteous. We wanted our new porch to include a dog door and Nick was happy to oblige. We highly recommend Pro-Built, the finished porch exceeded all of our expectations. Thank you so much for our dream porch Pro-Built!

Response from the owner: Great to hear you love your porch! Let me know if I can do anything for you!
-Nick

Margaret Boltja in Raleigh, May 31, 2014

I would give 6+ star review if it were possible. Pro-Built just finished adding a 3 season room to our home. Nick with Pro-Built had many obstacles to overcome including tying 3 roofs together. Other contractors were stumped on how to accomplish this feat due to the location of the roofs and existing skylights but Nick looked at it and in about 5 minutes had a plan and successfully executed it. Nick has a team of master builders who work together like a well oiled machine and their product is far superior than their competitors and I believe worthy of inclusion in Architectural Digest.

Response form the owner: Thanks Jim! We thank you guys for the opportunity to do what we love to do!

-Nick

James S. Mulvey in Apex, May 15, 2014

Pro-Built Construction built the screened porch that my family always wanted. It was a pleasure working with Nick and his crews throughout the construction process. Witnessing the passion that Nick and his crews have for building decks and screened porches is refreshing. No detail was too small and at the end of the day there was no way Nick was going to leave the job until I was completely satisfied. I would recommend Pro-Built Construction to anyone wanting a new screened porch or deck done the right way.

Response form the owner: Thank you for choosing us for your screen porch addition! That didn't take too long right?! 🙂

-Nick

Shannon D. in Raleigh, NC, May 1, 2014

Nick and his crew did a fantastic job at replacing our old deck. We had stopped going outside because it was such an eyesore, and now we can't be outside enough. Nick does a great job at communication, pricing, and scheduling. His crew is friendly, polite, and knowledgable. The final product is a high-quality deck; the photos speak for themselves.

Response form the owner: Thanks Melissa! I really appreciate your taking time to write a review. Let me know if we can do anything for you!

-Nick

Melissa Guillotin in Cary, NC, Mar 6, 2014

We were VERY happy with the construction of our screen porch and deck. The staff was pleasant, professional and really knew what they were doing! They gave us a time frame for construction, and other than some weather issues (beyond their control) they got the job done in a timely fashion. Our porch and deck look fantastic! I would recommend them to anyone!

Response from the owner: It was a pleasure to work for you guys! Enjoy the porch!

-Nick

Debbie Lefferts in Holly Springs, NC, Feb 25, 2014

I had an old deck demolished and a new screened in porch and deck built in its place. Our project was especially challenging because out deck was 15 feet off the ground.

Nick came out and walked us through some ideas. He sent us a quote within a week. Once we decided we want to proceed with the project, we sent Nick a deposit and a signed contract in order to get on his schedule. Nick immediately applied for a building permit. When building day came, Nick and his entire crew showed up and made great progress quickly. The whole team is very courteous and professional. The first part of the project (the building of the structure and all the finer carpentry work) moved along quickly. We had a couple of slow points, but that was mainly due to the holidays, some bad weather, and scheduling of some subcontractors. Overall, Nick did a great job keeping things moving along and making sure everything was done properly.

A couple of things to note. One, Nick did a great job helping me to visualize the work being done. Nick helped us with visualizing what the deck would look like with all the finer details and he made great recommendations. Two, Nick subcontracts out the electrical, painting, and tiling to other workers. He does a great job overseeing their work. On this project, we were having the screened in porch floor tiled. His regular guy was booked, so he went with another crew someone recommended to him. He was there at the start and was pleased with how they were installing the cement board. He stepped out for a little bit. When he came back, he was very unhappy with how they installed the remaining cement boards. He did not have the confidence that they could do the job, so he let them go. He proceeded to finish the installation of the cement board on his own. Although this prolonged the project, I was grateful that he was looking out for my long term interest and making sure the job correctly.

We very pleased with the final product. The screened in porch and deck is rock solid and looks great. Nick and his crew did a great job. I would highly recommend them for any deck project.

Response from owner: Wow, "the Monster II" is finally done! Just in time to enjoy the spring season! Thank you for letting us build your project!

-Nick

Chris G. in Cary, NC, Jan 26, 2014

I cannot say enough positive remarks about Pro-Built Construction. After spending several months interviewing a number of construction companies and reviewing their bids, we decided on Pro-Built. We found their pricing comparable to other companies; however, we found the owner to be more timely in his response, the contract agreement to be more detailed, and the warranty much longer than other competitors. We were pleased with all of the carpenters, who clearly treated our property as if it were their own and the project with quality workmanship, including the subcontractors. As promised, the job site was clean at the end of the work day and the project was done in a very timely manner. Like any construction project, we ran in to a few snags due to weather. One afternoon the sky opened up and poured down on all of the workers, which made for a short work day. After an hour, my breakfast area began to flood with water. The owner immediately came back to cut into the dry wall to investigate the damage and patched things up to prevent anything further from happening as it rained all afternoon. He had his painter (Jesus and his crew do great work.) replace the sheet rock and repaint the walls, which now look good as new. We are so pleased with our screened in porch and deck! We would highly recommend Nick and his company to anyone.

Response form the owner: Thanks Jennifer! Yeah, we hit snags sometimes, but always get through them. Glad you like the porch!

-Nick

Jennifer Schultz in Apex, NC, January 14, 2014

Pro-Built Construction recently finished a beautiful screened porch and deck renovation for me. I could not be happier with the outcome or the building process. Nick and his crew were very knowledgeable and their workmanship was superb. They were easy to work with and completed the project when they said they would. My porch is beautiful. If only every building project could be this easy and rewarding!!!

Response from the owner: We did it, huh? We gave you the impossible screen porch! Thank you for the compliments and the opportunity to work for you!
- Nick

Beverly in Raleigh, NC, Jan, 2 2014

My husband and I had been waiting years to put on a nice screened porch, and after much research we found Nick and Pro-Built Construction online. We studied the many photos of the job sites and contacted Nick who responded right away. We were able to view his work in person and speak to other customers, and we can echo all of the positive reviews before us. Here is what was important to us: - the use of high quality materials - high-end workmanship - dedicated to our specific job, showing up daily with focus from start to finish: resulting in fast construction process - listened to our specifications and able to handle alterations - excellent communication and responsiveness Nick and his team did all of these. They also kept a clean job site daily and the finished product was turnkey. Nick and his crew were personal and professional, and the result was a high-end product that exceeded our expectations. We would HIGHLY recommend Nick and his team at Pro-Built.

Marge and Carl in Apex, NC

Response from owner: Thanks Marge, it was great to work for you guys!
-Nick

Marge and Carl in Apex, NC, Dec 5, 2013

We hired Nick and his Pro-Built team after reading the good reviews and speaking to several past customers. We were looking to enclose our patio and add a side deck to our home. Nick quickly came up with a creative plan and got to work. They were able to complete the project in a little over 2 weeks. We are thrilled with the results! The addition met all our expectations and came out spectacular. Nick and his crew worked quickly and with expertise. They even took care to clean up their work site daily. Pro Built uses high quality products and you can see it in their finished work. Nick even added a swing gate to match the rest of the porch so that I wouldn’t have to put up an unsightly baby gate to keep my dogs on the porch. I would highly recommend Nick Overby and his team for your project needs. Thanks to Pro-Built Construction for giving us the patio of our dreams!

- Bob & Suzanne Dunning Rolesville, NC

Response from the owner: Thanks Suzanne, it is truly a pleasure to work for great people like yourselves. It's also wonderfully rewarding to hear that we built the porch of your dreams! Thank you for letting us be a part of that! Let me know if we can do anything for you!
-Nick

Suzanne Dunning in Rolesville, NC, November 8, 2013

I have always wanted a backyard retreat, somewhere to sit and listen to music, read, or simply enjoy being outside among the trees. I wanted a screen porch that was beautiful enough to entertain, yet cozy enough for family gatherings. I wanted it to connect to an outdoor deck that would run the length of our home. That is what Nick and ProBuilt Construction have built for us. I saw Nick’s website and sent him an email. He was quick to respond and we set an appointment. When he came out, I described to him what my thoughts were and how I wanted it to look. He gave me some ideas and told me how he thought it could be accomplished. I had originally wanted a 12’ x 12’ screened area but he told me I wouldn’t be happy with it and he was absolutely right! We enlarged the screened area and widened the steps leading to the backyard. Beautiful!! Nick and his crew were punctual, friendly, and took the time to answer any questions during the construction process. If we had any questions or wanted to talk about any changes, all we had to do was email Nick and he responded immediately. We have never had additions to our home before so I was a little nervous about the whole process. However, it was an awesome experience, the quality of his work is exceptional, and I got my backyard retreat. He has our highest recommendation.

Carol Nata in Raleigh, NC, November 3, 2013

Pro-Built Construction is something special and we are so glad that we came across the website whilst looking for ideas for our screened porch. We emailed Nick on a Sunday evening and he replied to us within 30mins to arrange a meeting a few days later ! On our first meeting it was clear to us that Nick had a thorough understanding of everything that was involved in the job. He instantly saw the issues that we were likely to face and had good solutions for them all. The quote was well laid out, comprehensive, competitive and a true reflection of the final cost. He and his crew were respectful and hardworking, real professionals that take a pride in their work. The attention to detail is what sets them apart ,Nick is a perfectionist and it shows in his work......and his van !!! We also liked that he was on the job the whole time and really listened to what we wanted . All the inspections were passed first time, a testament to the quality of his workmanship. We have no hesitation in recommending Nick. We are delighted with the final result and plan to spend many years enjoying our new porch.

Aileen Hendry in Cary, NC, October 7, 2013

My husband and I moved into our home two years ago, and have always wanted a screen porch and attached deck to enjoy. We had an existing deck, but felt that we would get more use out of a larger screen porch. We began our research, and it didn't take long for us to figure out that we could trust Nick and his team with Pro-Built the most. Once the project began, it was a very efficient and painless process. Nick and his crew arrived early each morning, making the most of every day. It was so fun to return home in the evenings to see the daily progress made. We felt that the efficiency and quality of work done were top-notch. We have already enjoyed our new porch and deck so much, and would definitely recommend Pro-Built Construction to anyone interested in a quality and trust-worthy company!

Stephanie Whaley in Apex, NC, October 5, 2013

My husband and I had wanted to build a screen room and deck for over a year but were overwhelmed with the thought of finding a builder that would meet our expectations for an upgraded screen porch, work with our existing plan as well as incorporate new ideas and charge a reasonable fee. We interviewed several builders but never felt confident enough to go ahead with the project. My husband found Pro-Built, spoke briefly with Nick before meeting him and knew immediately that they would be the perfect builder for our project. After meeting Nick and seeing his portfolio of projects, we no longer felt so overwhelmed and got on his schedule immediately. Nick's choice of materials was perfect for our style and he did all of the work for us. No pressure to make decisions and no running around at the last minute to pick out materials. Nick and his crew showed up every day by 7:30, worked hard in the heat and rain, kept everything organized and cleaned and were a pleasure to work with. We were so comfortable with the crew and their work that we even went out of town for a few days during the construction. The process of building our screen porch and deck was stress free and seamless and the result was something that exceeded our expectations. Pro-Built did an excellent job and the addition to our home is beautiful. Nick gave us the feeling the whole time that ours was the only project on his plate and he was always available for questions. Nick and his crew knew exactly what they were doing and we would use them again and strongly recommend them. The hardest part was waiting for the stain to dry so that we could begin using our new space.

Jenny Sturm in Raleigh, NC, August 1, 2013

After debating for many years about replacing our current deck with a screened porch we decided to go ahead. We met with several contractors to obtain estimates. Right from the initial meeting with Nick Overby, of Pro-Built Construction, we were very impressed with the level of detail he provided us about the construction of our porch and deck and the options/features that were available to us. His estimate was very through, well documented and he answered all our questions to help us make a decision on which options to select. The pictures of past projects on his website and Facebook page helped us visualize what our porch would look like. Once construction started, Nick was on site with his team every day (even in the rain!) starting work by 7:30 am and putting in a very full day. All of his team were professional and courteous and left a very organized worksite at the end of each day. The team focused on our job until completion and was very precise and VERY particular about every aspect of the job. We were impressed with the amount of progress they would make each day. The end result has FAR surpassed our expectations. The detailed finish work is fantastic and we've received many compliments from neighbors and friends about our new screened-in porch and deck. We have already enjoyed many nice days and nights relaxing there and are so very pleased with the decision we made to go with Pro-Built Construction and wholeheartedly recommend them.

Clare Boland in Cary, NC, July, 15 2013

I think the screened porch that Pro-Built recently installed at our place is the nicest room on the house! These guys are excellent at what they do and we love the finished product. Nick went above and beyond to accomodate some of my last second requests and he was super responsive before, during and after construction which made the experience that much better. I was highly impressed with all aspects of Pro-Built. The price was competitive, the responsiveness was great, the product is amazing and the guys working were friendly and courteous. The facebook page was a fantastic way to view projects currently under construction and it's been nice to be able to pull off photos of my own place to show off to family and friends. Great job Pro-Built! You guys are fantastic.

Graham Andres in Wendell, NC, June 1, 2013

I hired Pro-Built Construction to build a screen porch and deck in replacement of an old, cheaply built deck that was originally part of our home. I found Pro-Built by performing my own online research and was amazed not only at the craftsmanship shown on their site, but also at the fact that I could not find one online review rated less than 'excellent' on this company. Through my experience with Pro-Built, I too am pleased to add to the excellent reviews and reputation this company takes great pride in holding.
Nick Overby, owner of Pro-Built, was a pleasure to work with. He was my only point of contact throughout the project; meaning he provided the estimate, design, management, and hands-on construction of the entire project from start to finish. I was amazed at how well calculated and how smooth the project was despite the uncontrollable set backs we had with the weather. Nick and his workers were very professional and I couldn't ask for a better end product. Never was I pigeon-holed into a specific 'spec' type screen porch- my project was custom designed to my liking and there was nothing Nick and his crew couldn't do that I requested.
Hands down, Pro-Built is the best screen porch/deck builder you'll find in the area. I encourage you to get estimates from other companies and then call Nick. You'll be amazed at the difference in service, quality, and overall professionalism you get from Nick.
Thanks again Nick- we love our new home addition!

Kendal Quinn in Wendell, NC, May 13, 2013

Pro-built recently built us an incredible screen porch and deck. We selected Pro-Built because they had built numerous beautiful porches and decks in our neighborhood, they had a very competitive quote, and Nick (the owner) had great ideas and listened and incorporated our own ideas into the custom design. The entire process and end product far exceeded our expectations. The project was completed in the time discussed and care was taken to keep the work area clean at the end of each day. We were most impressed by the quality of the end product and the extra amount of detail that was added. We would highly recommend Pro-built for anyone building a new deck or porch and we would definitely want to use them in the future.

Kelly Kern in Cary, NC, May 8, 2013

We recently had the pleasure of working with Pro-Built Construction to add a beautiful deck and screen porch to our home. At our first visit, Nick made suggestions regarding the size and design of our addition which perfectly fit our house, as though it was part of the original home design. He efficiently led his crew in tearing down our existing deck, hauling away the debris and replacing it with a larger screen porch and deck. He met the timelines he'd given and the quality of the construction was outstanding. Everything stayed orderly in the work area, and his crew was a hard working group of guys who worked great together. They were as careful as possible with our yard. Despite the rainy cold weather in February, Nick arrived at our house every morning at 7 AM sharp. We couldn't have been more satisfied. We would highly recommend Pro-Built Construction to anyone considering a new deck or porch. Thanks Nick and crew! Happy customers, John & Wanda Wake Forest,NC

Wanda Cannady in Wake Forest, NC, March 26, 2013

Nick and his crew exceeded our expectations. Check out our porch on Nick's Facebook site . We were project 1 for 2013. Select Nick if you want a contractor who:

1) listens to you and designs and builds the porch and/or deck that you want

2) provides a complete written estimate with options

3) arrives on time, all the time

4) immediately communicates and discusses possible changes before making them

5) uses the best quality material

6) pays attention to detail especially fit and finish

7) personally works with his crew every day or does the work himself

8) starts and finishes your project in an amazingly short period of time

9) is very courteous and respectful of you, your family, his crew, and his contractors

10) cleans the work site every evening before leaving

11) has a competitive bid?

Howard Allen in Cary, NC, February 23, 2013

As all the other reviews have stated Pro-Built construction did an excellent job on our screened in porch. It was amazing how quickly it went up and was complete. We even had 3 days of bad weather during the build and they still got it done within 10 days, they even came out on the weekend to finish up some of the finish work. They were always on time, even early most days. The porch came out awesome and it was an overall great experience, not your typical contractor.

Gregory Petschauer in Cary, NC, February 20, 2013

Nick & his crew are AWESOME! My wife and I deliberated adding a screened porch to our house for years, but could never decide on the right plan, or find the right contractor to do the job. After Nick did 4 other houses in our neighborhood, and completed them all within 10 days, we were definitely interested. We talked to Nick about what we wanted, and he came back with a plan that was exactly what we wanted, at a price that could not be beat. We knew the top-notch quality that we would get because we had 4 other houses in our neighborhood to judge from. The completion timeframe was the deal-sealer. We did not want to deal with a prolonged construction project at our house, and we knew Nick would be in and out ASAP. His crew started with demo the Monday after Thanksgiving, construction was completed by that Friday, paint started the following Monday, and the entire job was completed by Thursday - 9 days! Nick is super-easy to work with, and an all around great guy. He was personally onsite and literally hands-on (i.e. cutting boards, framing, decking, installing screens, etc.) throughout the entire construction process and kept everything running like clockwork. We are very happy with our new screened porch and deck, and would not hesitate to use Nick again.

Rick Allison in Cary, NC, December 31, 2012

We LOVE our new deck and screened in porch. The floors and ceiling are beautiful! Nick and his crew were very professional and the quality of work is excellent. Nick was quick to respond and take care of any questions or concerns we had with the project. I also appreciated Nick's help with the color schemes to ensure the new deck and porch were an extension of the house. My husband and I highly recommend Pro-Built Construction!

Jennifer Mills in Raleigh, NC, December13, 2012

We are so happy with the work done by Pro-Built Construction. These guys totally exceeded our expectations. We had a screen porch added and had our house painted. They also replaced all the damaged siding and wood. The house is beautiful. Our new porch is amazing. It's all the details that make the difference. From the stained bead board ceiling to the custom screens, their work was exceptional.The construction crew were all Pro-Built employees. Nick managed bringing in other trusted professionals (i.e. electrician, paint crew, gutters) to do the non-construction work. He made sure we were totally happy with their work, too.Some of our neighbors have had porches built by Nick, also. That's how we heard about Pro-Built and am so glad we did. Thank you, Nick. We'll spread the word. 🙂

Scott Dickerson in Cary, NC, December 5, 2012

We are the proud owners of a new Probuilt deck, thanks to Nick and his crew. We were impressed w the team work and congeniality displayed by all members involved in completing the job. The crew was focused; the deck was constructed in a timely manner, and is an enjoyable addition to our home. The deck is well built and good looking too! Nick and his crew was always willing to answer our questions and offer meaningful advice to allay our concerns. Having Nick on site was a bonus.

Peggy and Jerry Wilkinson in Cary, NC, November 30, 2012

Nick and his carpentry crew did an awesome job on our 2nd story deck, screened in porch and staircase. We considered a number of porch builders and chose Pro-Built for three reasons: his carpentry is the best amongst porch builders in the Triangle, he was willing to incorporate our ideas into the design making it a truly personalized and customized addition to our home, and we felt we could trust him in and at our home for over 2 weeks.

For the first few days, we stayed home to watch the demolition and see the project begin. Nick showed strong leadership skills with the crew, who were all very particular about the boards they used and extremely respectful. They arrived on time each morning and cleaned up before they left. During the design phase of the project Nick was open to incorporating our ideas and building the deck to really fit our lifestyle. When we had discussed the deck with other deck builders, they pushed us towards one of their standard models. We really wanted a custom design, which Nick listened to and helped us improve upon.

Nick has very high standards and expectations for his carpentry crew and the people he hires to complete the electrical and paint. We were very impressed that Nick personally ensured that things were done correctly and up to his high standards. The finished project is amazing and we have been having parties for 3 weeks straight since they finished! Thanks Nick for all the great work!

Ryan and Emily Parlock in Raleigh, NC, August 12, 2012

Great Experience, I'd give 5-5 if there was a 5. Nick built my screen porch just a few months ago. I was not only impressed by the quality of his work but his professionalism. The time it took to complete the project, 4 for framing! Then painting, just 9 DAYS and I'm using my screen porch!!!! Hearing him talk to his team it was clear he kept them focused on how I wanted it to look. And it's Beautiful!!! If you're looking for someone that builds what you want not what they want, chose Nick.

Barbara B. in Raleigh, NC, July, 20 2012

GREAT EXPERIENCE!!! Pro-Built Construction did a wonderful job on our new deck. I got other quotes, but knew from our our first meeting that Nick was the guy for the job. He answered every question I had with a smart solution. During the construction process, Nick and his crew were outstanding and respectful of our property. They built our large, multilevel deck in 2 days (Amazing). Thanks, Nick for a great job!

Jeni in Garner, NC, June, 24 2012

Excellent job, would highly recommend Nick to others who looking to have a deck installed. Very fast and high quality workmanship.

Andy Hamer in Cary, NC, June, 20 2012

Love It! After seeing Nick's work in our neighborhood on 2 other porches, we asked him to build us a screened patio with a side deck. They matched the house paint and trim exactly, the work was exceptional, Nick and his team were on schedule, and in 2 weeks we had a perfect deck. I agree with all of the reviews below, the team was 100% professional, the quality is outstanding, and we highly recommend Probuilt Construction. Great job, Thanks!

Chuck in Apex, NC, April, 17 2012

Nick went Above and Beyond! I hired Pro Built Construction to build us a screened patio and an outside patio area with stamped concrete. They exceeded my expectations with the amount of time and effort they put into building the patio, to make sure everything was 100% perfect...which it was! Nick walked us through the entire process from start to finish, making sure we understand the entire process and that we got exactly what we wanted. He had some great suggestions that really turned our patio from good to great! Been relaxing on my patio everyday, watching TV, listening to the surround sound speakers they install. Couldn't say enough nice things about them. Highly recommended!

Mark in Raleigh, NC, March, 22 2012

Nick and his crew were outstanding!! I had an estimate from a recommended contractor and wanted to get a second estimate and perspective on what someone else would offer. I am SO glad I went with Nick! He and his crew were on the job exactly when they said they would be, and they did a superb job! The end result was beautiful and the craftsmanship was just excellent. I am a perfectionist when it comes to having work done on my house, and their work far exceeded my expectations! I very highly recommend ProBuilt!!

buttonsmom in Raleigh, NC, March, 9 2012

Awesome job and Fantastic crew!!! Nick and his crew did a fabulous job on our screened in porch. He was THE ONLY guy who came out and had suggestions as to how best to configure our porch. He solved all the problems that we thought we had! Nick and his crew were here at 7:30 every morning ready to work. They were always courteous and took the time to explain to me how everything was going. My husband was out of town and Nick sent him picture updates everday! He went above and beyond. The quality of work is impeccable - I could not have asked for anything more. When we have more projects to do, Nick and his crew will be our first call!

nicole in Clayton, NC, Dec, 07 2011

We interviewed four companies for our project. From the morning Nick and his team arrived we knew we had made the right choice. The quality, timeliness and professionalism of ProBuilts work met and exceeded our expectations and we recommend them without reservation. We would not do anything differently! Thank you Nick and team for everything!

Peter S. in Cary, NC, Oct 15, 2011

Oustanding Work, Quality and Service! Nick and his crew did an outstanding job on our new porch and deck. Our roof was difficult at best for them to tie into and they did an excellent job. It looks like it was built like that from the beginning and not an addition. Also, we found issue with the quality of the work done on some replacement windows we had installed years ago. Nick and his crew rebuillt every window and they are better than new. All the work including the rebuild of the windows was done in less than two weeks. One thing about these guys is if they tell you something you can count on it. If they say they will be there at 7:30 Nick is backing in the drive way at 7:30. Everything is cleaned up every day as well. It was the neatest construction site I have ever seen. If you want a porch or need any construction work done Nick and his crew are the ones to call. We HIGHLY recommend them.

K.C. in Apex, NC, Sep 17, 2011

We LOVE our new screened porch and deck! Its too bad we dont need more porches or decks on our house because we would hire Nick again in a heartbeat! Nick and his crew are such professionals. Their attention to detail and their level of craftsmanship is amazing. The whole process only took about two weeks and all we had to do was sit back and watch our beautiful screened porch and deck come together. When we hired Nick, we knew we would get a great end result. But, the finished product was even more beautiful that we imagined and we are 100% enthusiastically satisfied!

J.Papp in Cary, NC, Aug 26, 2011

Exceeded my Expectations! So what does that mean because I expected a great looking deck made from top quality materials at a fair price and thats just what I got. So how was that exceeded? Trust me, as good as the pictures look on his website, the deck looks even better in person! Honestly, I couldnt be more pleased with the deck. Nick and his crew were on time with the start and completion of the project and it only took him a couple of days. I dont see how anyone could build you a better deck than Nick. As good..maybe so..but not better for sure!

BDSC in Raleigh, NC, Aug 12, 2011

ProBuilt Construction did an awesome job in tearing down our existing (aging) deck and built a superlative screen-porch with a grilling deck. All their work and team members were of top-notch professional quality. Everything to the minutest details were done on time, on budget and again of top quality workmanship. Nick, from the first time he came to get details of our project, has been very helpful in every aspect of the deck/screen-porch design and building. Being first timer for this kind of project we relied heavily on his experience, design skills and the whole 9 yards. And I am happy to say that he didnt disappoint us. Infact he delivered beyond our expectations! Definitely a 5-star, highly recommended!

SanjuShaw in Cary, NC, Feb 14, 2011

Nick and his crew did such an amazing job on our new screened porch and deck! The project was completed in less than 2 weeks! Wonderful attention to detail and he goes the extra mile when needed. Thanks Nick!

Elena in Cary, NC, Feb 14, 2011

Unbelievable builder! Pro-Built Construction should have its own reality show! These guys are pros who know their craft inside and out. They gave me a fully finished screen porch in a matter of days! It looks like its always been a part of the house. FIVE STARS!!!

Nathan in Raleigh, NC, Feb 10, 2011

Pro-Built Construction did an outstanding job on our addition! Nick and his team carried out our project efficiently, exactly as planned! Thanks Nick, for a beautiful deck and screen porch.

Danny S. in Youngsville, NC, Feb 5, 2011

An Incredible job! Pro-Built (Nick Overby and crew) built our new deck and screened in porch. I knew from our initial meeting that this was someone we could trust to do a good job, but I didnt have a clue that he would totally exceed our expectations. Their attention to detail was impressive to say the least. They were prompt, dependable, hard-working, and all are true craftsmen. The end result is a beautiful structure that is a seamless addition to our home.

Nick had a great vision of what would look best yet he was totally respectful of every one of our wishes and suggestions. The entire project (old deck tear-down, new deck, and porch) was completed in 9 days which we found remarkable. Hiring Pro-Built was a great decision and we are very happy to recommend him to others.

Sarah and Ed in Cary, NC, Apr 17, 2011

Nick and company replaced my decrepit deck with a gorgeous, spectacular screen porch and grilling deck. I am elated with the results! Nick and team worked diligently and the project was complete in less than two weeks.Nicks website, along with his presentation of the available innovative options for me to consider were outstanding and far exceeded expecation. I would give Nick and company more than 5 stars if that was possible! Thank you again, Nick!

Sheila in Cary, NC, March 13, 2011

Nick and his crew recently completed our gable roof screened porch and side deck with sitting area and pergola. They did an exceptional job, provided great service, quality and craftmanship!
The end result was above and beyond our expectations!

Jackie & Frank Tomasouw in Apex, NC, December 12, 2010

Nick and his crew replaced and extended our existing deck in April of this year. Our new deck was built exactly how we wanted it and it looks fantastic. They were highly professional and a pleasure to work with. We also have young children and as someone else had mentioned everything was kept organized and clean. We love our new deck and would recommend Nick and Pro-Built to anyone!

James Kline in Cary, NC, August 10, 2010

All the reviews on this site about Nick and his team are true! We had Pro-Built Construction convert our existing deck to a screened porch and we could not be happier with the result. They turned up on time and got the job done when they said they would. They were highly professional and a pleasure to work with. Prior to asking Nick to take on the conversion we visited a home where he and the team had fitted another screen porch of similar design to what we wanted. We were very impressed with the attention to detail and the quality of the workmanship. This was all reflected in the work they did for us. We recommend you ask to see some of Nicks previous work to see what we mean. We are absolutely delighted and dont think you will be disappointed. Thank you Nick and the team an excellent job very well done!

Craig & Sam Statham in Apex, NC, August 9, 2010

Delighted with our Pro-Built Deck! Nick and his crew replaced and extended our existing deck in May of this year. The new deck was bulit based upon a rough plan that I had made and Nick was generous with his time in providing suggestions that would make the final design work out well. Nick and his team are very experienced professionals, who take great pride in their workmanship. Our new deck was bulit exactly how we wanted it and it looks magnificent. Amazingly, even though it is around 700 square feet, the guys completed the job in about three days! We have young kids and it was impressive that each day, the guys left everything tidy and safe so that our kids would not be put in harms way. Nick and his Probuilt team have my highest recommendation they were dependable, hard-working, courteous, and built a deck that is outstanding in both quality and value. We are absolutely delighted with our new deck!

Andrew Sherwood in Chapel Hill, NC, August 2, 2010

Couldn't be happier! My wife and I are extrememly happy with the results of our deck. Nick and his crew came when they said they would, and finished when they said they would. The deck is perfect. I would highly recommend Pro Built to anyone.

Craig McNees in Cary, NC, April 02, 2010

Highly reccomended! We are absolutely delighted with the outcome of our deck & screened porch. Nick and all his team take great pride in their workmanship. The quality is outstanding and Nick is very helpful with ideas to make it exactly what you want. Thanks Nick, we would have no hesitation in using Pro-Built for future projects.

Jamie & Charmian in Holly Springs, NC, March 23, 2010

My wife and I cannot express how pleased we are with our new deck!! Nick listened to our ideas and shared our vision in creating a new outdoor living space for our family. As this project was a deck refurbishment, Nick was able to bring our 20 yr + deck up to code ensuring a long lasting and safe structure for many years to come. Nick and his team work like a well oiled machine and made sure that the work was done to our desires and specifications. How refreshing it is to find people that arrive on time and do exactly what they say they will do. Simply put, Nick and his Pro-Built Construction crew exceeded our expectations. Glenn & Traci Mack.

Glenn Mack in Raleigh, NC, March 2, 2010

We were very pleased with the work Nick and his staff did. It was done in a very professional manner with a lot of attention to detail from start to finish. The quality of work and craftmanship was the best I have seen in the past 20 years. We highly recommend Nick and his company for your next project. Thank You, Danny & Joy Perry

Danny Perry in Wendell, NC, February 6, 2010

Happy! Nick and his crew are like workers of a different era. They show up when they say, they work hard while they are at the job, they have pride in a job well done, and they are polite. The porch and more was done quickly and beautifully, the price was very competitive with other companies, all work completed to code and on time. What more could you ask for!

Wendy Nichols in Cary, NC, January 13, 2010

Nick did a fantastic job from the time he provided an estimate to the completion of the job. He listened to what I was looking for, provided suggestions on what would work best based on my expectations and was very accommodating throughout the process. The deck turned out better than I could have expected and the attention to detail was top notch! I would recommended Pro-Built to anyone. Thanks for the beautiful work!

Ed Laggenbauer in Wake Forest, NC, November 17, 2009

Nick did such a great job building our new deck and pergola! He was very professional and the quality of work was very impressive. He was always on time and went above and beyond with his attention to detail to make the job look great. We are very happy with Nick and would recommend him to others.

Jennifer in Raleigh, NC, July 21, 2009

Beautiful new screen Porch! This stunning new porch is the result of Nick's attention to detail, his knowledge about his craft, and his excellent work skills. He and his crew were a delight to work with. They were punctual, worked diligently to complete the schedule Nick had laid out for us in the beginning of the job, and they cleaned up their work areas each day making it much easier to live with the construction. We were impressed with Nick and his crew at every turn. The quality of their work, and the speed with which they handled our construction was pretty amazing. We would highly recommend Nick to anyone wanting beautiful craftsmanship at a fair price from a reputable business owner with a great crew behind him. We absolutely love our new porch!

Earl & Jaymi Mangum in Wake Forest, NC, July 13, 2009

Nick recently completed an amazing custom screened porch that looks original to our historic home. This project was akin to a restoration, and included numerous architectural elements. Nicks hard work and attention to detail makes this porch stand out. He is committed to exceeding the customers expectations, and he does it with a smile 🙂

Linda in Raleigh, NC, July 3, 2009

Fabulous Service and Excellent workmanship! The punctuality, creativity and knowledge level are top notch with Pro Built Construction. From the free estimate to the completion of our new deck, I have no complaints and only praise. Nick, thank you so much for such a fabulous business venture and more importantly, such a beautifully crafted new deck.

Sue Shawl in Cary, NC, May 26, 2009

Quality custom deck! My Wife and I recently had a deck built by Nick and his crew. From start to finish the process was great! Nick took the time to review with us all of our options as well as future plans for a potential screened in porch. After comparing other companies we decided on Pro Built because of his attention to detail as well as professional manner in which he conducted business. All work was completed as promised and far exceeded our expectations! We would recommend their servies to anyone!

Matt Rausch in Raleigh, NC, May 5, 2009